Christ Evangelical Lutheran Church Annual Meeting of the Congregation Agenda - January 28, 2024

We are a Christin Fellowship reaching out to all people, so that they might experience God's Love for them.

- 1. Call to order.....President Su Erickson
- 2. Opening liturgy.....Pastor Jeff Gallen
- 3. Appointment of Tellers and Parliamentarian:President Su Erickson

4. Approval of Minutes: January 29,2023 Annual Congregational Meeting and December 10, 2023 Special Congregational Meeting

- 5. Review of 2023 Staff and Council reports and 2023 Audit report
- 6. Presentation of 2024 Mission Spending Plan John Brown and Ann Bruce
 - a. EOY 2023 and Cash on Hand Statement
 - b. 2024 Operating Budget and Mission Spending Plan
 - c. Consolidation of designated funds

7. Declaration of quorum

8. Nominating Committee report – Gayle Denny, Cher Johnson, Magan Ratalsky, Darrel Bjornson

- a. Council Candidate Nominations from the Floor
 - 1) Education 2-year Term Magan Ratalsky
 - 2) Fellowship 2-year Term Gene Myers
 - 3) Outreach 2-year Term Su Erickson
 - 4) Worship 2-year Term Carol Moonan
 - 5) Youth 1-year Term No Candidate
- b. 2025 Audit Committee

Janell Jenson, Keith LeFevre, and Ron Nawrocki

- c. Appointment of Secretary Jo-Ann Wordell
- d. Appointment of Treasurer/Administrator John Brown
- 9. Ratification of constitutional amendments C12.01 and C13.02 approved in 2023
- 10. Casting of written ballot
- 11. Update on transition process (Pastor Jeff's retirement)
- 12. Update on sewer and solar projects
- 13. Recognition of out-going Council members and other ministry staff/volunteers
 - a. Cher Johnson Fellowship
 - b. Jim Harmon Secretary/Vice President
 - c. Ann Bruce Treasurer
 - d. Audit Committee Tom Reynolds, Darrel Bjornson, Janell Jenson
 - e. Nominating Committee Gayle Denny, Cher Johnson, Magan Ratalsky, Darrel Bjornson
- 14. Results of elections
- 15. Closing comments and prayer
- 16. Adjournment