top of page

Transition Team Updates

4/26/24 Update - Transition Team Formed

The CELC Council met with Pastor Phil Gustafson in March. Pr. Gustafson is our transition coach appointed by the Grand Canyon Synod. He will guide CELC through the process of getting ready to call a new pastor upon Pr. Jeff's retirement in October. The Transition Team has been formed and was installed during the May 5 worship service.


Members of the team are:

Ann Bruce, Chair

Judy Turpen

Karen Olson

Patsy Blankenship

Jim Erickson

Olga Blanchard

Stevie Henderson

Pastor Jeff Announces Retirement in 10/24

The CELC Council acknowledged Pastor Jeff's intent to retire October 2024, at the 10/15/23 council meeting. President Su Erickson has been in contact with the Grand Canyon Synod about next steps in the transition process. Bishop Hutterer assigned Deacon Janice Zimbleman, Director of Congregation Transitions for Grand Canyon and Rocky Mountain Synods, to guide us through the process of calling a new Pastor to CELC.  The Council will share more information with the congregation as it becomes available. 

bottom of page